starternoob.blogg.se

Dirt 2 pc resolution problem
Dirt 2 pc resolution problem






  1. #Dirt 2 pc resolution problem how to
  2. #Dirt 2 pc resolution problem full size
  3. #Dirt 2 pc resolution problem manual

It would seem that I needed to buy a new monitor.

#Dirt 2 pc resolution problem full size

Aha! The new monitor hooked to my computer produced a full size game on that screen. I borrowed an LCD monitor from my roomie and hooked it up to my system. I susppected that perhaps my monitor was the problem. I run a CRT monitor (about 2 years old) because I like it better for image editing and the flicker rate on the flat panel LCDs bother my eyes. I tried everything I read on here and elsewhere.nothing fixed it. The problem was that no matter what I tried.and I tried them all.the size of the game on my monitor screen was miniscule.maybe 4"x5"!

dirt 2 pc resolution problem

I had no problme in loading HOMM3 from my 12 or 13 year old CDs. Windows 7 this time.loaded with XP Mode.just in case. I never had to set any OS to 16 bit either. Heck, HOMM3 even worked on Vista.but in XP/SP2 mode. I don't know what it didn't like in XP's SP3 but it did nothing but crash after I installed it. I got rid of SP3 so it would keep on working.

#Dirt 2 pc resolution problem how to

XP wasn't too much of a problem.nothing I couldn't figure out how to fix. Nor with Windows 98 or even that lousy ME. Windows 2.0 (DOS yet.on an old NEC) was the first system we played HOMM on but quickly upgraded to a better computer that was loaded with Windows 95. I played it on all of my computers with just about every OS Microsoft made. I have them all but my favorite is still HOMM3. Send Instant Message | Send E-Mail | View Profile | Quote Reply | Link If they know anything about it, I'm sure they'll be a big help. One last thought- have you tried posting a question on an online help forum for computer problems? You can explain what's wrong, tell about the game and how the screen isn't centered properly. I checked the list of Heroes 3 hotkeys but there wasn't much there to help fix our problem. About: Displays copyright information about the game Full Screen (F4): Switches the display to full screen mode

dirt 2 pc resolution problem

In windowed display mode, you gain the following pull-down menu commands: Since the game displays at 800圆00 resolution, it is recommended this mode only be used when running Windows at 1024x768 or higher resolution. In windowed display mode, the game appears in a standard Desktop window. To return to the game from the Desktop, select it from your Taskbar. In this mode, you may press Alt-Tab to minimize the game screen and display the Windows Desktop. In full screen mode, the Heroes III game fills your entire video display at 800圆00 pixel resolution. I'm figuring what to think, but it reads:ĭuring your gaming session, you may hit the 'F4' key to switch between full screen and windowed display modes.

#Dirt 2 pc resolution problem manual

There is a bit in the Heroes 3 manual I'm reading from my computer, dealing with screen resolution. If you get there, can you report what resolution it is set on there? I forgot if this is possible in XP, but right-clicking on the desktop will allow you to open Properties and check out stuff about your desktop and related properties. I don't know that much more about what can be done, but I'll try.








Dirt 2 pc resolution problem